Sep 112015


After hearing from Bowls England our Club had been shortlisted for this prestigious award we were delighted to receive a visit from Bowls England’s Jeff Applegate after being named the East region winners. Naturally we are overjoyed to be shortlisted once again and will keep our fingers crossed it could be our year this time. This is how the news was shown on their website:

Bowls England is delighted to today announce the regional winners in its 2015 Club of the Year Competition organised in partnership with Drakes Pride.
The regional winners are:
North: Lyndhurst BC, Durham
South: Cowplain BC, Hampshire
East: Berkhamsted BC, Hertfordshire
West: Chacewater BC, Cornwall
Each regional winner will receive two sets of Drakes Pride bowls, £50 cash and a framed certificate.
The four regional winners now form the final shortlist from which the overall winner will be selected, whose total prize will include £250, four sets of Drakes Pride bowls, the Tony Allcock Trophy (to be kept for one year), a badge for each club member and a match against a visiting Bowls England President’s Team in 2016.
Tony Allcock MBE, Chief Executive of Bowls England, said: “The standard of entries was exceptional again this year, but these four clubs each stood out within their respective regional area. I am sure the judging panel will face a tough job in determining the overall winner.”

Contact Form Powered By :